“Real Artists Don’t Starve”

412EUaOHZSL._AC_US218_

The book for review is “Real Artists Don’t Starve” by Jeff Goins

The phrase or notion that an artist is a starving artist is one we hear almost the minute we enter any field of creativity whether that is writing, music or painting.

Inside these pages you will find examples of people who have made it, but not just make it but make it big. They believed inside that they would be not a starving artist but a successful and productive one at that.

Some of the things you will read is that not of all you are born an artist, it is something that is cultivated. And if you ca get a person to mentor under the better for you, someone who you can learn from and grow before you go on your way.

Artists of any kind work better when they collaborate with like-minded people. Who better gets what you are going through? In time you will be able to go out and express yourself. But don’t take your work or yourself for granted. Don’t work for free. It took you time to get to this point, own your work and people will own it as well.

I’m a huge fan of Jeff Goins. When I first started reading I must admit I was a little let down for the examples given didn’t seem to fit me. The people inside the pages were doing well with their careers before jumping to what they really wanted to do, they had the finances to do so. I am neither so wasn’t sure how if this could apply to me. I’m glad I kept reading for it did give me ideas toward new steps. While I applied some of his ideas already it was nice to read new ones and in the amazing style of his I fell back in love with the book.

I received this book for free in exchange for an honest review.

This entry was posted in Book reivew, Jeff Goins, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

