“Dirty God”

The book for review is “Dirty God” by Johnnie Moore.

This book falls into the genre of religion, Christian life and spiritual growth.

I found this book to be truly incredible and it came at a time in my life where I had the same questions that were asked in this novel.

Johnnie lays out the content in a very easy to understand manner. It is not forced but yet strong in content. The basis for this book is about God’s grace and how it is freely given to us. This is regardless if we deserve it or not, and we don’t.

How much do we appreciate the grace of God? Do we really believe and accept the notice that this incredible gift has been given to us regardless who we are? Do we pass forward the grace to others?

That has been the intention of God all along. His people were to receive this gift and not hold on to it but to share with others the message and good news of grace.

But in giving us that grace he gave it to everyone.  His son Jesus shared his message with the ones who were not popular. The ones you find on the wrong side of town, the poor, the children and widows. He didn’t go to Rome and mingled with the higher-ups who felt they were entitled to every thing. No God send his only son to share with those who were in the trenches who needed to hear what he had to say.

I can’t say enough how much I have enjoyed this book except in one way. Most of the books I receive from Booksneeze I put up to be recycled by others. It is very rare I keep a book for myself. I will share this book with others but it will be a member of my bookshelf for me to reread.

This book was received for free in exchange for two honest reviews.

This entry was posted in Book Review, Christian, Motivational and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

