“The House On the Corner”

The book to be reviewed is “The House On the Corner” by Michael Rains

This book was really confusing for me. The list of characters seemed endless and if I did not write them down I would lose track of who was who. I am curious what is the age group for this book. I know as an adult what kids accept as readily we don’t. But by the first chapter I was honestly bored, only continuing since I was required to read the book and give two honest reviews on it.

The only thing I know for sure is the main character is named Chester. He is bored but wants to get out of cleaning the bathroom. When his mom asks him to deliver something to his uncle down the street he jumps at it. Once he gets there is is surrounded by the people who lives with his uncle.

The thoughts just seemed to have no order to them. This is not a book I would recommend. I been trying to come up with some positives but have failed. I just wanted the book to end so I could move on.

This book was received for free in exchange for two honest reviews.

This entry was posted in Book Review, Children and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

