“I’m Not Julia Roberts” by Laura Ruby

I am glad I only paid 50 cents for this book. If the author had not placed a list of characters and who they were in the front I would not have read as far as I did. The book only got half read.

I saw no point to this story. Everyone was either divorced or married to someone else’s ex spouse. It seem that was the basis of this novel. All the characters are complaining about something or another. Everyone knows each other in this group and it just seems they are rolling the dice on who to hook up with the available people who are now divorced. I see no rhyme or reason for why this was written.

While I normally place any read book of mine on my Paperbackswap.com account I am not sure I want someone to waste a credit on this one. Hard to write a review on a book that just did nothing at all for me.

This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

